Steinmetz-Woonton Scholarship

Awarded to an undergraduate student with the highest average entering third year of honors Applied Mathematics, Physics, or Electrical Engineering. Scholarship will alternate between the Faculties of Science and Engineering Science.

(Donated by the General Electric Company, Schenectady, N.Y., in honor of John A.I. Young, P. Eng., the 1981 winner of the Charles P. Steinmetz Award, this scholarship was established through Foundation Western.)

2007-08 Peter Legg
2004-05 James Wurster
2002-03 Sean Gryb
2000-01 Glencora Borradaile, Applied Math
1996-97 Richard Clarkson, Applied Math
1995-96 Doreen Lynn Silvester
1994-95 Rachel Anne Lewis
1992-93 Jeremy D. Gill
1990-91 Andrew Kat Fung Tjew
1986-87 Erika Lisa Winkler
1983-84 Janice C. Winter